## The Irish Argentine Historical Society Meeting of the Executive Committee 2 July 2003

1. According to the Article 8 (b) of the Constitution, the elected Members of the Executive Committee appoint the following Members to:

President: David Barnwell Vice-President: Oliver Marshall

Treasurer: Christina O'Shaugnessy

Secretary: Edmundo Murray

Directors: Gonzalo Cané, Thomas Ganly, Andrew Graham-

Yooll, Jeremy Howat, Laura Izarra, Guillermo MacLoughlin, Brian McGinn, Cathal McGoey,

Patrick McKenna, Hilda Sabato.

2. The current Senior Annual Membership fee is Euro 20.00 per annum. Therefore, according to the Article 6 (d) of the Constitution, the Senior Life Membership fee is Euro 500.00, and the Student Membership fee is Euro 10.00 per annum.

- 3. According to the Article 5 (d) of the Constitution, in order to administer the Society's funds, the Treasurer and the Secretary are authorised to open a bank account, to affiliate the Society with credit cards, and to implement any accounting and administration procedures that may be necessary to process Membership fees or other revenues and expenses. Cheques will be signed by two Members of the Executive Committee.
- 4. Subject to the provisions of the Article 6 of the Constitution, in order to promote the enrolment of new Members, all Members enrolled until 31 December 2003 will be titled *Founding Members*. The title of Founding Member will remain for as long as the incumbent is a valid Member of the IAHS. Founding Members have the same rights and obligations as other Members.